The Power of the Dark Side

14 May

The emotional side of Diabetes and what gets me down. The Darker Side of my Diabetes?…….

Not an easy one for me to blog about.

Why?

I have one basic level of emotion. Yep. Grumpy.

I really don’t do stress. I get pissed off with things, well, people mostly, but refuse to let anything get to me enough to get down or depressed.

This applies more with my Diabetes than anything else.

I’m a bad looser. A REALLY bad looser!

I will Never Let Diabetes Beat Me.

If I let it get me down, it would win. I will Never Let this happen.

 

I’ve used this quote many times and will continue to. It’s how I live my life and manage my Diabetes. With a frown, of course.

“The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place It will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me or nobody is going to hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard you’re hit, it is about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward, how much can you take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!” (Rocky Balboa)

 

Basically, I use the darker side of my Diabetes to motivate myself to keep moving forward. I never look back. Just learn from past experience and use it to beat my Diabetes every single day

Live Long and Bolus.

6 Responses to “The Power of the Dark Side”

  1. Vicki May 14, 2014 at 10:02 am #

    Great post, and I love that quote!

  2. Amy O. May 14, 2014 at 11:32 am #

    Enjoyed your post and love your blog title!

  3. Kate Cornell May 14, 2014 at 2:55 pm #

    Well said.

  4. runningwithoutsugar May 14, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    Good quote. Now I can’t get that Rocky music out of my head. Ta-ta-taaaaa, ta-ta-taaaaa …

  5. Karen May 14, 2014 at 9:09 pm #

    Absolutely!! Live long and bolus to you too.

  6. richthediabetic May 15, 2014 at 6:17 am #

    Dude, you blog like you’re inside my head. Right on brother. Love that Rocky quote man.

Leave a Reply

