Open Book

12 May

 

The Ugly

Ugly

Day 2 – Keep it to Yourself.

Tough one today and short.

Why?

Well…..

There isn’t anything I keep secret about my Diabetes. It’s not really who I am. This may of course change, but to date I’m an open book.

I’ll tell you everything you want to know about:

  • My Diagnosis
  • My attitude to living with Diabetes
  • My A1c
  • My Complications
  • Dinking of course
  • Even sex and Diabetes (that won’t take me long at all…….)

If I did have secrets there is one person(s) I would tell them to. My Health Care Professional! If I’m not open and honest with them, then how can I expect to build the relationships that I need to ensure that I get the care I need? The may not like what they hear, or the things that I do, but its not their job to judge me.

“I never fear death or dying

I only fear never trying

I am whatever I am,

Only God can judge me, now”

Live Long and Bolus

Grumps

3 Responses to “Open Book”

  1. Laddie May 12, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

    Amen!

  2. Sarah May 13, 2015 at 5:12 am #

    I have that meter! It makes me grumpy because it wont talk to my pump 😦 I like your closing phrase:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Junk In My Trunk | The Grumpy Pumper - May 13, 2015

    […] I have any emotional junk when it comes to my Diabetes, so nothing to clear out there. As I said yesterday  I have no secrets, nothing I worry about when it comes to my […]

Leave a Reply

