Finding My Feet

21 Jan

img_9202

 

For the last 47 years I’ve been in a relationship.

A threesome……..

 

My relationship with my feet has changed over the years

We share the same birthday

We used to be close

We played together

I used to touch them a lot

They looked good naked!

I’d even give them a gentle suck…….

 

Slowly we grew apart (I’m 6 feet 2 inches tall they are a long way away)

We lost touch (I can’t touch my knees let alone my bloody toes)

Things got in the way (beer gut…..)

I paid them little attention

Even when they were naked

Just a passing glance

But I could still depend on them

They never let me down (except when I’m drunk and fall over)

 

As I said I’m my last blog post they took a bit of a battering

It’s rekindled out relationship

Every night I slowly undress them

My eyes cover every inch

I explore them with a gentle touch

I lovingly rub them with lotion

Then we slide under the covers for the night…..

 

Remember you daily foot checks!

 

Live Long and Bolus

Grumps

 

7 Responses to “Finding My Feet”

  1. rick phillips January 22, 2017 at 1:53 am #

    I think it is the most neglected of the things PWD’s need to do. I know I do not check mine nearly enough.

    • grumpypumper January 23, 2017 at 7:56 pm #

      Easy to forget. Or put off to tomorrow. Once in the habit it’s easier and well worth doing.

  2. Elizabeth F. January 23, 2017 at 7:53 pm #

    I need to take better care of mine for sure. They are last on my list of things to worry about sometimes. Not good.

    • grumpypumper January 23, 2017 at 7:55 pm #

      It’s easy to put it off. Kind of like checking the oil on your car. You check often. It never needs topping up so you check less. Then you forget.

      • Elizabeth F. January 23, 2017 at 8:06 pm #

        That is a really great example. I feel like they haven’t stopped doing their job so they must be alright. I’ll be sure to love on em more though. Great post.

  3. Karen January 23, 2017 at 10:31 pm #

    I may have told my husband the following:

    “My endo recommends you give me nightly foot rubs – to keep tabs on how my feet are doing. And because it will help my circulation.”

    In truth, my endo may not have ever told me any such thing. But I’m sure he would agree to all of it!! Also, I’m not sure my husband believe me anyway.

    • grumpypumper January 23, 2017 at 10:57 pm #

      I’ve tried telling my wife that certain activities age good for my blood glucose. She’s still not believing me……

Leave a Reply

